All posts by Jack Goodwind

Jack Goodwind was born on the troubled island of Sicily, a place full of ancient treasures as well as modern contradictions. He has done many things throughout his life including, running the family’s furniture shop in his hometown, traveling around Europe as a sales agent, managing an insurance agency in a small town, and becoming an Internet Marketing specialist. He is a sailor. He served his country both in the Navy and the Army. He has seen the amazing and the horrible. He sailed several Maxi Cups in Porto Cervo among the wealthiest and most unimaginable luxury, and he saw the horrors and the atrocity of the war first hand. Everything he has done has made him who he is today, the same person as when he started, and a completely new person that his life has taught him to be. Now, he has become a writer, because there are too many things he wants to say, too many things he needs to share. His first novel in the Line of Blood Saga, Ancient Truth, despite its obvious references to the worlds of Sci-Fi and Fantasy, is actually a journey inside something impalpable, yet very real; the human soul. We are not “part of the picture,” we are masters, keepers, lords of this universe. Our right is to choose, our responsibility is to do it wisely. This is the ultimate gift the supreme Intelligence gave us, this is why and what we are. The point, his point, is to not pretend to have all the answers, it is simply to have the will to look for them.

Cadogan’s Gamble (Luminari Cluster Series Book 1) by Ron Francis

Cadogan's Gamble (Luminari Cluster Series Book 1) by Ron Francis
Cadogan’s Gamble (Luminari Cluster Series Book 1) by Ron Francis

The Luminari Cluster Commonwealth hasn’t seen war in over a century. Without warning, a powerful race of aliens demand the Commonwealth find one of their missing scientists or face war.
Vanguard Tobias, the leader of the Commonwealth, gives the task to a bounty hunter named Chase Cadogan. Chase has to push aside thoughts of his once promising military career and pull the crew of the Longshot together for the mission.
Now, with the clock ticking, Chase must find the missing alien while evading a criminal with a personal vendetta, a secret agent with unknown loyalties, and a self-serving Captain with a hidden agenda. Will Chase complete his mission in time for the Commonwealth to avoid war?

The Chocolate House Anthology: “Masqueraders”

The Chocolate House - All for Love - Anthology: "Masqueraders"
The Chocolate House – All for Love – Anthology: “Masqueraders”

A Sensual blend of Chocolate, Romance, Murder & Mystery at “Masqueraders”.

The beautiful City of Bath, famous for its Roman Spa, its Abbey, its Pump Room & Assembly Rooms, and Sally Lunn’s bun shop, is a place made famous within the literary world by the likes of Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer, and other authors of Georgian and Regency historical novels. Thus Bath is renowned as a place for intrigue and romance, but few readers will have stepped across the threshold of Masqueraders’, a notorious and fashionable Chocolate House, that existed within the city from 1700 to the latter part of the reign of William IV. What happened to it thereafter, no one knows, for sure. Nor does anyone know why Sally Lunn’s bun shop disappeared for decades until it was rediscovered.

So it could be said, essence of chocolate drifting on the ether denotes where the seemingly mystical Masqueraders’ once existed, and it is that spiritual essence that has brought authors together from around the globe, to pen a delightful collection of Georgian & Regency romances, that are, all, in some way, linked to The Chocolate House. We sincerely hope you will enjoy the individual stories, and be assured all the royalties earned will be donated to Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children, London.

The stories:
A Rose by Any Other – Giselle Marks.
A Fatal Connection – Elizabeth Bailey
The Runaway Duchess – Francine Howarth
Death at the Chocolate House – Susan Ruth
A-Pig-in-a-Poke – Jessica Schira
A Little Chocolate in the Morning – David W. Wilkin.

For the Kindle Edition click here